Wedding Testimonials

Anna and Waldemar

26th February 2017 @ Melati Beach Resort

I was sure our wedding at Melati Beach Resort and Spa would be great, but Hannah and her Team at Melati Beach Resort and Spa exceeded all our expectations! It was so amazing! I can highly recommend having Hannah as your wedding planner!

Sian and Philip

7th February 2017 @ Melati Beach Resort

I'm eternally grateful to all at the Melati and to Hannah for making our wedding day so magical. The setting was absolute paradise, the flowers were unbelievable, the table placement was stunning and the food was out of this world!
If we could have the wedding again we wouldn't change a thing! The staff on the day who were attentive, smartly dressed and fabulous with our children.
Paul Rambo held a wonderful personal ceremony in which he included our children which was really special. Khun Danai managed to capture the magic of the day and we have the most wonderful photos to look back on for years to come. A special mention to June who my Daughter absolutely adores and still speaks about 6 weeks after returning to the UK. A huge thank you from the Palmer family for such an unforgettable day!

Alofaglia and Darrel

11th November 2016 @ Melati Beach Resort

What a beautiful day we had at Melati.
Darrel & I got married on 11th November 2016 at Melati Beach Resort & Spa - and everything was perfect. Hannah was so wonderful in helping out, going extra mile in setting up, all our guests loved the day. We had umbrellas at the ceremony to help with blocking the scorching heat then followed by our cocktails by the beach. It was amazing!
Thank you also to Our celebrant Paul Rambo who made a special moment that everyone loved - when Darrel & I were asked to just embrace each other. Thank you to everyone - all the team who helped in setting up & making our stay at Melati special. You guys really are wonderful! Pablo, June, Ai, Norbert, all the staff at The View, The Spa staff, Patrick & Jo, the cleaners etc. you guys are 5 stars!!!

See u in a couple more years x Love from The Mitchells

Anthony and Kristen

17th September 2016 @ Melati Beach Resort

Thanks so much Hannah! The photos look great thanks.
Thanks again and again for the wondering wedding that you threw for us. We will never forget it.

Cheers
Kristen and Anthony

Joanne and Jamie

30th June 2016 @ Melati Beach Resort

We want to thank you again for helping us plan the whole event and even kept the weather dry for us! It was amazing!

Paddy and Ashton

13th April 2016 @ Melati Beach Resort

Hannah,
Thank you so much for our amazing day! You went to all lengths to make the day perfect.
I am so happy I found the melati and you.
Paddy and I couldn't of asked for anything more.
The hotel staff where beautiful, the room was great and the food was lovely. The girls really enjoyed themselves.

We will be back! (Tomorrow if we win the lotto) Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Xxxxx

Lisa and Robbie

23rd March 2016 @ Melati Beach Resort

Hannah and team organised the most amazing wedding for us at the Melati. I was a bit hesitant organising a overseas wedding however Hannah was so patient, understanding and accomodating of my many requests.

We have been spoilt from the time we arrived! The hair and makeup team were professional and used great products. The ceremony setup was absolutely stunning- so many flowers!!! Our reception setup was beyond beautiful. Looked so good!! The food for the wedding was sensational (everyone raves about it) and one of our vendors commented it was the best food he has had at a wedding! Thanks again Hannah and team for making our wedding the best day of our lives.

Sophie and Steve

14th March 2016 @ Melati Beach Resort

I just wanted to say Thank you so so much for everything that you did for Steve and I on our wedding day, I still can't believe that it's been and gone already at it makes me a little sad..

I loved everything about Melati, it's such a beautiful spot and they are so lucky to have such a level headed and organized consultant like you to look after their wedding couples!

You made me feel totally relaxed without a shred of concern over anything and I just wish we could have stayed longer (without the 40 strong entourage to entertain).

Bernadette and Drew

10th May 2015 @ Melati Beach Resort

Wow where to start……

Drew and I would like to say thank you! Thank you for everything you and the staff at Melati did in making our wedding truly memorable. From the moment we sent off our first enquiry, everything was professional, easy and spot on. It was nothing but a pleasure working with you and the team. You gave us confidence that everything will be looked after, and for that it was!

When the day arrived, we were gob smacked with how pretty everything looked.... the flowers were just gorgeous!!! And everywhere as well!!! The little details the resort went it too such as the carved watermelon and the flowers back in the room were amazing. Those little touches are things we will remember forever. We were also extremely happy with our celebrant - can you please pass on my personal thanks to Gavin. I didn’t get much of chance to talk to him after the ceremony. I have the photographers contact card so I will be able to get in contact with him myself (he also was amazing). Please also thank DJ Dee for us the music was awesome (as you could tell from the amount of dancing that went on!).

We received nothing but compliments from all our friends who attended everyone had such an amazing time. And even though the storm made us move inside, you and your team made that transition easy. We loved the couches on the deck outside another great little extra that I wasn't expecting. And the food was fantastic!!!!! Please thank the chef and meal staff - every single guest commented on how amazing the food was and that it was quite possibly the best steak they had eaten.

Again, we can't thank you enough for allowing us to celebrate our wedding in such a gorgeous spot, and hassle free. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you.

Kirsty and Mat (aka Mr and Mrs Whitehead)

16th February 2017 @ Chaweng Regent

We recently got married at Chaweng regent beach in Koh Samui! And what an amazing time we had! The organization from start to finish was fab! We just emailed from NZ and turned up a year and a half later and everything was exactly what we had hoped for and more. On our first personal meeting with Hannah in Koh Samui all our little doubts we may have had in the previous year were soon distinguished. In just a short meeting a few days before the wedding day with Hannah and our celebrant Gavin marsh we became very relaxed about the whole occasion with their friendly and very professional approach with how the day should go! It was the most amazing wedding that we had hoped for and from start to finish everything ran as clock work! We can't thank the team enough! And it is an experience we would highly recommend to anyone wanting a destination wedding!

Jennifer and Frank

22nd February 2017 @ Chaweng Regent

Myself and my partner Frank are over the moon with how absolutely amazing our wedding was! It was so so stunning and everyone till this day can't stop talking about it. The wedding planning Hannah was absolutely perfect! i couldn't ask for a better wedding planning! Everyone from the staff to the photographers, videographers, the DJ everyone who made our day such a special and memorable day we are absolutely speechless words cannot describe how gorgeous our wedding was.

We wouldn't change it for the world. Thanks everyone!

Samantha and Thomas

24th January 2017 @ Chaweng Regent

We recently got married at Chaweng regent beach resort and I can say nothing negative about the location and the service. Every single one of my 80 guests that attended said it was by the far best wedding they have been too! We could not find a flaw with the food menu that we chose either. All amazing!! A massive thank you to Hannah our wedding planner for keeping everything calm on the day and ensuring everything ran smoothly. She always had a plan B and went above and beyond for our every need! Our videographer noot and photographer Khun toa did an amazing job and really made me feel like a princess on our day! Our celebrant Paul Rambo did very well and made our special ceremony suit us and our relationship to a tee.

To all the friendly staff and the great service we would like to say thank you. We have so much love for you all

Belinda and Daniele

11th January 2017 @ Chaweng Regent

Dear Hannah,

I just wanted to take the time to express how genuinely happy Daniel and I are with our beautiful wedding, you did a spectacular job organising all of my request. There wasn’t a single detail overlooked. From the day I met you last year I felt completely at ease and knew instantly that I was in good hands.
You have without a doubt given me the Dream wedding I have always wanted.
I felt it important to write to you and tell you this because the reality is, hadn’t you had been the wedding planner I probably wouldn’t have proceed with it.
Hannah you have been so thorough with every detail and request and ensured that by the time I arrived everything was booked and confirmed, there was nothing further for me to do at all, it was all so easy and was absolutely perfect. The proudest moment for us is when our children stated; “We have been to a lot of weddings mum, and this is without a doubt the best one I have ever seen, every single detail....Just Perfect”
Hannah you are absolutely brilliant, I will be highly recommending you to many people here in Melbourne, The Chaweng Regent and Melati are extremely lucky to have you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Belinda and Daniele"

Lucas and Renee

16th June 2016 @ Chaweng Regent

Thank you Hannah for organizing our beautiful wedding on the 16th of June 2016. We are still on such a high after staying at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort and had a magical week with family and friends and the wedding was truly the Grand Finale! For the past year you have diligently and patiently answered every correspondence of ours ensuring that nothing was left to chance. Your attention to detail did not go unnoticed and everything came together like clockwork. From the Resort Staff, Hair and Make-up Team, Food and Beverage Staff, Celebrant, Floral Arrangements, Photographers and Band even thunder and lightning could not interrupt our incredible day. Thank you for making it stress free and going the extra mile with your added touches. We greatly appreciate you making it such a spectacular day, one we will never forget’.

Amanda and John

7th April 2016 @ Chaweng Regent

Myself and my husband recently got married at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. Initially we dealt with Creative Events Asia for the legal side and then we chose this venue as the photos looked amazing and the hotel reviews were great.

I am so glad we chose this venue - from the minute we were in contact with Hannah (Resort Wedding Planner) she was so helpful. Always gave us quick responses and answered all our questions putting our mind at ease. It is quite daunting organising a wedding from another country especially when you have never been to the resort or met the people. I can honesty say that Hannah took all the stress out of our planning - she is great at her job and knew exactly what we wanted and no detail was too much.

The wedding day ran so smoothly and all the staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough. The set-up was absolutely beautiful from the ceremony to evening dining, there was security to ensure our day wasn't interrupted by passers by - which made it so private and special. We opted for a buffet meal and there was plenty to go around, the food was delicious and I liked that they kept the food out late so people could go back for more when they wanted. We both had an amazing day and it was above and beyond all of our expectations - all our guests loved the day as well.

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and it is absolutely stunning, the rooms, pool areas and beach are immaculate. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurants is also great.

To anyone planning a Thailand wedding I would definitely recommend this venue. To all looking for a relaxing holiday this hotel is perfect.

Thank you very much to Hannah and all the staff at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort for all your hard work and making our day so perfect and our holiday spectacular!

Amanda & John Halley

Renae and Rich

24th February 2016 @ Chaweng regent

"Thank you so much for making our big Day so special!!!! Everyone commented for days about how smoothly it all went and how beautiful all the decorations were & said that not a detail was missed! Everything was so well thought of and planned, so thank you so much!!!

I keep admiring how beautiful the flowers were! My Mum could not get over just how gorgeous the colours were & the effort that was made decorating the love heart arch & all the Wedding tables, it just looked so magical!! I have said to everyone at work, I could not have hoped for more!

We had such a ball, it was honestly the best day of our lives & our family & friends had so much fun too! It's great to hear You had just as much a great time as we did & we are so happy that we could involved everyone in that way! We had a good laugh when we saw the pictures of all the hotel staff with the funny faces on!!!! 😜

Bronwyn and Trent

15th August 2015 @ Chaweng regent

"Our wedding (August 2015) at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort was nothing short of stunning. The styling, food, staff and attention to detail was exceptional. Hannah, went above and beyond to ensure the day and night exceeded our expectations. Trent and I had the best day of our lives and our family and friends had an amazing holiday.

I was nervous booking an overseas wedding and was concerned that the attention to detail would be missing; how wrong I was. From the initial booking, through to the follow up days after the wedding the service provided specifically by Hannah was nothing short of incredible. No request was too big or small for Hannah and her advice and direction ensured a spectacular and stress free day.

Hannah, you made our dreams come true. Our wedding day was more than we could have ever imagined, thank-you so very much xxx"